A Christian Alliance Uniting Media Professionals Globally

GMS Literary Awards

GMS Literary Awards
Friday, April 24, 2020, Dallas, Texas




Host: Mary Hollingsworth

A Christian publishing veteran of thirty-six years, Mary Hollingsworth is author of 130+ Christian books that have appeared on bestseller lists more than 100 times. She has served as managing editor for traditional publishing companies, such as Word Publishing, Thomas Nelson, Guideposts Books, and others. She currently serves as president and publisher of Creative Enterprises Studio—a premier publishing services group hosting 230 highly experienced freelancers who handle projects for major publishers. She lives in Bedford, Texas. For more information, see MaryHollingsworth.com and CreativeEnterprisesStudio.com.

Friday night’s GMS Literary Awards will be an evening filled with celebration and fun. Literary Award finalists will be urged to attend the GMS Awards Gala. Awards will be presented during the Gala. Entries must be submitted online only, as described below, in order to be considered for selection.

There will be five print-format  book categories in which you may submit entries: Nonfiction, Fiction, Autobiography/Memoir, Devotional, and Bible Study. (Audio books and e-books are NOT included in this competition.) You may submit one print-version book in each category online only. DO NOT MAIL PHYSICAL COPIES! See below for entry form.

Eligibility: Books must bear a first publishing date of either 2018 or 2019. Books with other publication years are not eligible.

All submissions will be judged and critiqued by highly experienced book publishing professionals.

For Each Submission:

The following items MUST be submitted in order for a book to be considered by the judges.

  1. PDF file of the FINAL book’s full interior pages, including front and back matter. Abbreviated texts cannot be considered.
  2. PDF or JPEG file of the FINAL full book cover or dust jacket (not just the front cover).
  3. Completed submission form.

NOTE: All submissions must be emailed as attachments to ChristianBookAwards@aol.com. Or if the file is too large to email, it may be sent via Dropbox.com to the same email above.

Cost:   $25 per entry, non-refundable

Entry deadline: March 15, 2020. You will be notified of the finalists soon after April 1, 2020.


  • Top 3 semi-finalists in each category will be announced about April 1.
  • All finalists must be present at the GMS Awards Gala in order to win. The purchase of a  a ticket for the Gala Friday, April 24 at 6:30PM is required. All entries are encouraged to register for the entire Global Media Summit 2020, April 22-24.
  • DFW area press will be covering the event for author exposure.
  • All finalists will be given table space to promote their books and products.

Award Winners: 

  • Award winners will also be invited to display their books and products at the nearest CWIMA event in the Summer or Fall of 2020.

Additional questions about entries may be directed to:
Mary Hollingsworth